Click to enlarge

Vinyl Records New

Ella & Louis-- Porgy & Bess


Ella Fitzgerald And Louis Armstrong ‎– Porgy And Bess


A1 Overture 10:50
A2 Summertime 4:52
A3 I Wants To Stay Here 4:33
B1 My Man's Gone Now 3:57
B2 I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' 3:48
B3 The Buzzard Song 3:00
B4 Bess, You Is My Woman 5:25
C1 It Ain't Necessarily So 6:30
C2 What You Want Wid Bess? 1:58
C3 A Woman Is A Sometime Thing 4:50
C4 Oh, Doctor Jesus 2:00
D1 Here Come De Honey Man 1:42
D2 Crab Man 0:45
D3 Oh Dey's So Fresh And Fine (Strawberry Woman) 0:48
D4 Medley Music 0:36
D5 There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York 4:51
D6 Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess? 2:10
D7 Oh Lawd, I'm On My Way 2:58
Art Direction – Beverly Parker (2)
Composed By – George Gershwin
Conductor – Russell Garcia
Cover [Art] – David Heffernan
Engineer [Reissue] – Ed Outwater*
Liner Notes – Chris Albertson, Norman Granz
Lyrics By – DuBose Heyward, Ira Gershwin
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Other [Chief Editor] – Stanko Terzić
Other [Review] – Svetolik Jakovljević
Producer [Originally Produced By] – Norman Granz
Reissue Producer [Reissue Prepared By] – Robert Hurwitz
Trumpet – Louis Armstrong
Vocals – Ella Fitzgerald

In Stock

  • $29.99
  • CDN